Herkimer County Soil & Water Conservation
HomeWho We AreWhat We DoContact Us

Interested in learning more about us?
Contact Us
About Herkimer County Soil & Water Conservation
We are a political subdivison of New York State and contracted with Herkimer County.  Our 5 member board of directors consists of 2 county legislative reps, a grange rep, a farm bureau rep, and a member at large.  Our staff consists of District Manager - Gerry Smithson, Secretary/Treasurer - Julie Panko, Natural Resource Conservation Technician - Gabrielle Lewosko, Soil & Water Resource Conservationist - Tyler Kelley, and Natural Resource Conservation Technician - Rosalee Walter .  We are a local government agency dedicated to serving the landowners and municipalities of Herkimer County.
     Gerry Smithson - District Manager
Julie Panko - Secretary/Treasurer 
District Board of Directors:

Bernard Z Peplinski Sr. 

Chairman, Farm Bureau

Linda Coffin

Vice Chairman, Member at Large

Fred Shaw

Member, County Legislature

Peter Campione

Member, County Legislature

Grange Representative
Tyler Kelley - Soil & Water Resource Conservationist
Gabrielle Lewosko - Natural Resource Conservation Tech

Rosalee Walter - Natural Resource Conservation Tech